editing disabled

www_image
google_dna_-structure.jpg
A "Google Doodle" celebrating the 50th anniversary of the discovery of the DNA structure.






Useful Websites!


Biology:

Holt Biology Textbook: http://my.hrw.com/ (Reminder: requires user name and password!)
Generic User Name: RushArtsBioStudent Password: biology

http://www.genome.gov/

Cells Alive:http://www.cellsalive.com/

Microscope Imaging Station

Cells and Microscopes!

DNA From the Beginning - AMAZING site!

Dennis Kunkel Microscopy: http://www.denniskunkel.com/index.php

The GEE in Genome!: http://nature.ca/genome/index_e.cfm

Biology Page: http://www.biologycorner.com/

Cell Biology Animation: http://www.johnkyrk.com/

McGraw-Hill: http://highered.mcgraw-hill.com/sites/0072495855/student_view0/ (Great video animations!)

McGraw-Hill: http://highered.mcgraw-hill.com/sites/dl/free/0072437316/120060/ravenanimation.html (Great video animations!)

Genetics: http://learn.genetics.utah.edu/ (EXCELLENT site!)

Weekly Reader: http://www.weeklyreader.com/ (Great science animations!)

Bank of Biology Resources: http://biodidac.bio.uottawa.ca/


Tree of Life - Great videos!

Bio I Animations
Another animations page!



Science Resources:

Scientific American: http://www.scientificamerican.com/

National Institutes of Health (NIH): http://www.nih.gov/

Nobel Prize

Create a Graph: http://www.nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/

Conversion Tool

How Stuff Works:http://www.howstuffworks.com/

Teacher Tube: http://www.teachertube.com/

National Geographic: http://www.nationalgeographic.com/

Discovery Channel: http://dsc.discovery.com/

Environmental Protection Agency: http://www.epa.gov/

NASA: http://www.nasa.gov/

NOAA: http://www.noaa.gov/

Nature.com: http://www.nature.com/

Exploratorium: http://www.exploratorium.edu/

Kidsites - Science: http://www.kidsites.com/sites-edu/science.htm

Teacher Science Reviews: Science Reviews



Local:

Philadelphia News: http://www.philly.com/ (Check out the GREEN tab!)

The School District of Philadelphia: http://www.phila.k12.pa.us/

Northeast Times: http://www.northeasttimes.com

Philadelphia Museum of Art: http://www.philamuseum.org/

Mutter Museum: http://www.collphyphil.org/mutter.asp

WINS (Women in Natural Sciences): WINS



Fun:

Ed Heads: http://www.edheads.org/ (Perform a virtual surgery!)

http://www.polleverywhere.com/

Prongo: http://www.prongo.com/

Quiz Yourself!: http://www.thatquiz.org/

Glogster: http://www.glogster.com




Other:
NPR - National Public Radio

Test-taking Tips: http://www.testtakingtips.com

Math Practice: http://www.thatquiz.org

Survey Monkey: http://www.surveymonkey.com/

MLA

APA